Captivating Photos Show Life in all its Humanity

I started shooting because I didn’t know what else to do.

I started really as a kid, with disposable cameras. Then those little square digital cameras, then a 90s minolta I didn’t understand.

I started because I figured, this is it. I might as well go for it. After a crumpled year with toxic roommates and forming habits that started scaring me, I ended up back in the house I’d risked everything to get out of years before. The list of things I wasn’t diagnosed with yet is long but more than anything I felt stuck, smothered. I would write in spurts then freeze. I couldn’t even read — bookstores were heartbreaks. (view the full article here)

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 4.38.32 PM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 4.38.02 PM.png
Photo Credit to Eli/Autostraddle

 

Leave a Reply

